The Noguchi Sessions


1. The Sun at Midnight
2. O’ Susanna

3. In Whom
4. Little Niles
5. The Deslusion of the Greedy
6. Siboney

7. Alisonia
8. Once I Had a Secret Meditation
9. Mi Vida
10. Obsesión
11. Oh Danny Boy
12. Jelly Roll



Recorded on a Steinway D October 17, 2011 at The Noguchi Museum, 9-01 33rd Road, Long Island City, New York, 11106.


Producers: Arturo O’Farrill, Eric Oberstein

Executive Producer: Alison Deane, Joachim “Jochen” Becker


Recording Engineer: Peter Karl

Mixing: Peter Karl, Arturo O’Farrill & Eric Oberstein at Peter Karl Studios, Brooklyn, NY, December 23, 2011.

Mastering: Peter Karl


Arturo O’Farrill, piano

Arturo O'Farrill
Release Date

July 10, 2012

ZOHO Music
About This Project

On The Noguchi Sessions, GRAMMY-winning pianist-composer-bandleader Arturo O’Farrill presents his stunning first solo piano recording. It was inspired by the profound, monumental artwork of the Japanese-American sculptor Isamu Noguchi (1904-1988), and recorded at The Noguchi Museum in Long Island City, New York in October 2011. These six O’Farrill originals and six American Songbook classics masterfully cover a huge musical range, from mid-19th century composer Stephen Foster and the famous 1929 Afro-Cuban classic “Siboney” to O’Farrill’s highly expressive, musical borders-crossing contemporary pianism.


Listen/buy online:
ZOHO Music